Txtlit

22 May

Just turned on my phone to find out that I’ve won the April Txtlit contest!

For those who don’t know, Txtlit run a monthly contest, where you write a story in a text, pay £1 and can be in with a chance of winning £50.

Been trying for a few months so its good to win.

Here’s my entry on the theme of ‘The Fool.’ It’s unlike what I normally write, but that happens when you only have one text to write a story.

We break out and fly out over the sea and nothing can hold me down.

The spotlight bears down on me, my feathers swirl and I hear my father yell, ‘Icarus!’

Leave a Reply

